Planning Commission


Four Year Term Expiring December 31st of Designated Year

  • Anthony Klapatch (2023)
  • Matthew Sprung (2023)
  • Matthew Menkowski (2024)
  • Robert Rusnak (2024)
  • Ian Heck (2025)
  • Erik Konecke (2026) 
  • Kevin Jiorle (2026) Large house behind trees and a long walkway
  • Hunter Keim, Alternate Member (2023)
  • Jeremy McIntosh, Alternate Member (2025)


  • 7pm
  • 2nd Thursday and 4th Tuesday of each month
  •  Municipal Building

Agendas & Minutes

View current agendas and past meeting minutes


The Planning Department consists of a seven permanent and two alternate members commission appointed by the Board of Supervisors. The Planning Commission advises and makes recommendations to the Board of Supervisors on matters related to land development and township planning. These items include:

  • Subdivision and land development plans
  • Amendments to the zoning and subdivision ordinances
  • Recreation paths and community enhancements to roadways and parks

Review Process

Plans are submitted to the department where they undergo a minimum 90 day review process by the planners and the township engineer for thoroughness and compliance to the ordinance. Planners review plans with applicants and offer suggestions that often lead to revising plans in the best interest of the residents. Understanding good planning benefits our community.